6 Months Free & No Setup Fees ASP.NET Hosting!
Skip Navigation Links
Home
Forum Home
Latest 50
Unanswered
Win Prizes
All Time Leaders
Jump to CategoryExpand Jump to Category
Login 
    Welcome Guest!
 Search Forum For :  
X
 Login
Please login to submit a new post, reply and edit exiting posts, see user profiles, and access more features. If you are not a registered member, Register here.
User Id / Email:
Password:  
Forgot Password | Forgot UserName
   Home » Fun and Jokes » Be aware
       
Author Reply
Krishna Garad
posted 825 posts
since Dec 19, 2009 
from Hyderabad

Be aware

  Posted on: 07 Jan 2012       
Hi All Members
Today I received the mail from some mail id with madina_karim@ymail.com. This person is avalaible on our forum. She is posting the comments on so many article and the comment is same for article that she is saying she wants to make relationship and also she is sending messages to forum member I also recieved one message. I've seen that this person is posting same comment like bellow only.




Mark as "This Is Correct Answer" if helps you.
Satyapriya Nayak
posted  1902 posts
since  Mar 24, 2010 
from 

 Re: Be aware
  Posted on: 07 Jan 2012        0  
Hi Krishna,

I also got this same Email.




Thanks
Ravishankar
posted  68 posts
since  Mar 13, 2009 
from 

 Re: Be aware
  Posted on: 07 Jan 2012        0  
Hi,
I am also getting the same.I guess its like spam mails.
Ravishankar Singh
visit:http://sharepointwithravi.blogspot.com/ and https://sharepointwithravi.wordpress.com/
Sam Hobbs
posted  6447 posts
since  Sep 07, 2009 
from  Los Angeles, California, USA

 Re: Be aware
  Posted on: 07 Jan 2012        0  
I also received the message a few days ago. I instantly marked it as spam and then forgot about it.

If it is sincere then it is less of a problem however I agree that we should not allow it to be posted anywhere in the web sites.

It is highly unlikely that it is sincere. It is nearly certain a scam of some type. It is unlikely that it was posted by a young girl. If you reply then you will probably get a reply that seems valid. Hopefully the worst that will happen is that your email address will be added to a list for spammers. What might happen is that you will be scammed into sending the person money.

The question is, how did the person get our email addresses? I think that is not supposed to happen, even if the person is a member. Either the email message was sent by someone that each of us has corresponded with, or the site was hacked. Right?
Thinking is a feeling; pleasant for some and unpleasant for others.
Mahesh Chand
posted  3933 posts
since  Oct 29, 2004 
from  Philadelphia

 Re: Be aware
  Posted on: 07 Jan 2012   Accepted Answer     0  
We just had a discussion about this spam. We have removed these members. Please let Praveen or I or post on the forums, know about this kind of spam so we can take actions right away. 

Going forward, we are also thinking to implement "Report Spam" option on the messages so users can report abuse right away by clicking a button.

All ideas are most welcome!


Admin

Vulpes
posted  5113 posts
since  Feb 28, 2011 
from 

 Re: Be aware
  Posted on: 07 Jan 2012        0  
I don't think spammers/scammers like this do have our e-mail addresses.

They simply join the site and send messages (via C# Corner) to a number of prominent members in the hope that some-one will be daft enough to reply. They will then have that member's e-mail address and can do their dirty work :(
Sam Hobbs
posted  6447 posts
since  Sep 07, 2009 
from  Los Angeles, California, USA

 Re: Be aware
  Posted on: 07 Jan 2012        0  
Vulpes, have you received any of the email messages? I did, and it did not come from the web site; it came directly to me. There is no indication that the sender got my email address from this web site, but the email address that the message was sent to is one that I use less often. The email adress it was sent to is the email address I use for this web site but not for most other things. When I received the message, I had no indication that this web sitge was involved and it might not be; it might be a total coincidence but if not then it is certainly something to be concerned about.
Thinking is a feeling; pleasant for some and unpleasant for others.
Vulpes
posted  5113 posts
since  Feb 28, 2011 
from 

 Re: Be aware
  Posted on: 07 Jan 2012        0  
Like you, I received the message a few days ago. Whilst it did come directly to me, there was something about it which left me in little doubt that it had been sent as a message via C# Corner.

I have a dedicated e-mail address for C# Corner and as only a few trusted people (such as yourself) know what it is, I have never received any spam apart from the 'lonely romantic women' stuff.
Mahesh Chand
posted  3933 posts
since  Oct 29, 2004 
from  Philadelphia

 Re: Be aware
  Posted on: 07 Jan 2012        0  
Vulpes,
Do you mind sending me your email to mcbkruse AT Gmail? We need to add you to the list of members who discuss new features, new site launches etc. If you have time,  I would like you to be a part of it.

Thanks!
Admin

Krishna Garad
posted  825 posts
since  Dec 19, 2009 
from  Hyderabad

 Re: Be aware
  Posted on: 08 Jan 2012        0  
Thank's guys for discussing on the post. I think we must have to resist those person who are sending mails.

Mark as "This Is Correct Answer" if helps you.
Suthish Nair
posted  4867 posts
since  Jul 09, 2009 
from  India

 Re: Be aware
  Posted on: 09 Jan 2012        1  
 
 the 'lonely romantic women' stuff 

 She looking for Mindcrackers only...  
Krishna Garad
posted  825 posts
since  Dec 19, 2009 
from  Hyderabad

 Re: Be aware
  Posted on: 09 Jan 2012        0  
Mindcracker's Rock.
Mark as "This Is Correct Answer" if helps you.
Mahesh Chand
posted  3933 posts
since  Oct 29, 2004 
from  Philadelphia

 Re: Be aware
  Posted on: 09 Jan 2012        1  
Lol @ suthish.
I heard rumor that the 'lonely romantic women'  likes wolves :) haha

Admin

Vulpes
posted  5113 posts
since  Feb 28, 2011 
from 

 Re: Be aware
  Posted on: 09 Jan 2012        1  
As long as they don't like foxes as well ... ;)
Dorababu M
posted  690 posts
since  May 19, 2009 
from 

 Re: Be aware
  Posted on: 04 Feb 2012        0  
As long as they don't like foxes as well ... ;)...

LOL 
Dorababu.

Mark as Answer if you feel my post is helpful to you
       
Top Articles
View all »
6 Months Free & No Setup Fees ASP.NET Hosting!
Dynamic PDF
ceTE software specializes in components for dynamic PDF generation and manipulation. The DynamicPDF™ product line allows you to dynamically generate PDF documents, merge PDF documents and new content to existing PDF documents from within your applications. Visit DynamicPDF here
Introducing MaxV - one click. infinite control. Hyper-V Hosting from MaximumASP.
Finally – a virtual platform that delivers next-generation Windows Server 2008 Hyper-V virtualization technology from a managed hosting partner you can truly depend on. Visit www.maximumasp.com/max for a FREE 30 day trial. Hurry offer ends soon. Climb aboard the MaxV platform and take advantage of High Availability, Intelligent Monitoring, Recurrent Backups, and Scalability – with no hassle or hidden fees. As a managed hosting partner focused solely on Microsoft technologies since 2000, MaximumASP is uniquely qualified to provide the superior support that our business is built on. Unparalleled expertise with Microsoft technologies lead to working directly with Microsoft as first to offer IIS 7 and SQL 2008 betas in a hosted environment; partnering in the Go Live Program for Hyper-V; and product co-launches built on WS 2008 with Hyper-V technology.
Nevron Chart for .NET 2010.1 Now Available
The leading .NET charting control now features PDF, Flash and Silverlight export, visualization of large datasets and more. Deliver true charting functionality to your BI, Scorecard, Presentation or Scientific apps. Download evaluation now.
ASP.NET 4 Hosting
Get 2 Months Free of ASP.NET Hosting for Only $4.95/month! Receive FREE MS SQL and MySQL Databases Including ASP.NET 4/3.5, MVC 3.0, Silverlight 4, Windows 2008/IIS 7.0 Plus FREE IIS 7 Modules. Host UNLIMITED ASP.NET Web Sites – Click Here!
6 Months Free & No Setup Fees ASP.NET Hosting!
 Hosted by MaximumASP  |  Found a broken link?  |  Contact Us  |  Terms & conditions  |  Privacy Policy  |  Site Map  |  Advertise with us
Current Version: 5.2011.3.12
 © 1999 - 2012  Mindcracker LLC. All Rights Reserved